Palash Dave
  • Male
  • London
  • United Kingdom
Share

Palash Dave's Friends

  • Mike Paterson
  • Brandi Dawn Henderson
  • sarah wicks
  • Elaine Hogan
  • Manish Amin
  • Su Manchu
  • Anjalika Bose
  • Yasmine MEZIANE
  • Jacek

Palash Dave's Discussions

IndoBrit expat seeks short-term 2-bed rental in Sth Delhi, now til late March

Started Feb 12, 2011 0 Replies

Dear Yuni-Netizens,• I'm a friendly, tidy, reliable male 37-y/o writer, documentary film-maker and event-curator from London.• I'm in Delhi from now until 18 March (or possibly mid-April), checking…Continue

 

Palash Dave's Page

Latest Activity

Palash Dave is attending Anjalika Bose's event
Thumbnail

Francophonie Week 2011 at M.L Bhartia Auditorium

March 21, 2011 at 4pm to March 25, 2011 at 9:30pm
Francophonie Festival at Alliance Française de DelhiM.L Bhartia Auditorium, 72 Lodi Estate, New DelhiFree admission open to allPROGRAMMonday 21st March : 4.00 pm : Le Destin/The Destiny (Movie presented by the Embassy of Egypt)7.00 pm : Home (Movie presented by the Embassy of Switzerland)Tuesday 22nd March :5.00 pm : Forecast (Movie presented by the Embassy of Bulgaria)7.00 pm : Bon Cop/ Bad Cop (Movie presented by the Embassy of Canada)Wednesday 23rd March :5.30 pm : Elevator (Movie presented…See More
Mar 25, 2011
Su Manchu and Palash Dave are now friends
Mar 14, 2011
Palash Dave liked Brandi Dawn Henderson's blog post Hungry? You're in Luck...now.
Mar 8, 2011
Palash Dave liked Brandi Dawn Henderson's blog post Hungry? You're in Luck...now.
Mar 8, 2011
Palash Dave and Manish Amin are now friends
Mar 6, 2011
Palash Dave is attending Su Manchu's event
Thumbnail

J.I.S.M. ~ LIVE @ TLR at TLR Cafe

February 11, 2011 at 9pm to February 12, 2011 at 1am
Join us for live music every Friday night! With a superb line-up of innovative local talent to rock your socks off...4/2 DRIFT!! (Jazz Fusion)11/2 J.I.S.M. (Jazz / Experimental)18/2 SPACE (Folk / Experimental) 25/2 TEESTA GALWAY (Folk / Bluegrass)Friday nights are co-promoted with Dillinet.in - the coolest social network for expats in Dilli. TLR is super happy to provide Dillinet members with 20% discount on food and non-alcoholic beverages plus Happy Hours on domestic beers & IMFL until…See More
Feb 18, 2011
Palash Dave is attending Su Manchu's event
Thumbnail

PARTY OF THE WEEK: DESI DISCO DHAMAKA (2nd Peg!) free Rum Punch for DilliNet! at TLR

February 19, 2011 at 8pm to February 20, 2011 at 2am
After a massive launch of Desi Disco Dhamaka in January, TLR's resident audiovisual unit WWYYZZZRRDDZ are poised to take this pharu idea one step further... then two steps back... then one to the left and maybe three to the right and then jump up and down like a jungli jaanwar! Full Power!Dress as your favorite Bollywood Hero, Heroine, Villain or Villainess and win FREE DRINK TOKENS. EXCLUSIVE FOR DILLINET MEMBERS* Complimentary Old Monk Rum Punch on the house!* Complimentary selection of…See More
Feb 18, 2011
Palash Dave replied to Tomas Sharp's discussion Great Flat in GK1 Nehru Place - 10k only
"I presume this is taken, Tomas? I've dropped you a line at hotmail in case not. Bests, Palash"
Feb 13, 2011
Palash Dave replied to Monique Wisse's discussion Brand new apt Defence Colony to share
"Hi Monique. Very interested in this. I'll drop you a line. Best, Palash 099 71 88 68 30 palash@palashdave.com"
Feb 12, 2011
Palash Dave posted a discussion

IndoBrit expat seeks short-term 2-bed rental in Sth Delhi, now til late March

Dear Yuni-Netizens,• I'm a friendly, tidy, reliable male 37-y/o writer, documentary film-maker and event-curator from London.• I'm in Delhi from now until 18 March (or possibly mid-April), checking out various professional leads here, with a view to ultimately spending the winter months here every year.• My 45y/o London friend Sarah will fly out next week, to join me in Delhi for about a month. An MBA in Marketing, she's taking time out of the UK wine industry, to find a charity project in…See More
Feb 12, 2011
Palash Dave is now friends with Elaine Hogan and Brandi Dawn Henderson
Feb 12, 2011
Palash Dave updated their profile
Feb 11, 2011
Palash Dave liked FIRST CITY's blog post EVENTS IN THE CITY, 10th to 17th February 2011
Feb 11, 2011
Palash Dave replied to Brandi Dawn Henderson's discussion Looking for a job in writing/teaching/American voiceovers/arts/non-profit
"I'm also seeking work projects, Dear Bran, and will surely look out for you. Your blog, and your bravery, are things of beauty. All power to your elbow."
Feb 11, 2011
Palash Dave replied to Yasmine MEZIANE's discussion Native English Speakers needed for online video courses
"Hi Dear Yasmine, I've emailed you a couple of times at dorhena@hotmail.com about the voice work, and would be immensely grateful if you could reply at your earliest convenience. With thanks and best wishes, Palash (Native speaker of…"
Feb 11, 2011
Palash Dave replied to Lorena's discussion Room Available in 15 days!! gk2 area!
"Has this now been taken? Best, Palash (palash@palashdave.com 09971886830)"
Feb 7, 2011

Profile Information

What is your nationality?
London
Introduce yourself shortly to other members of DEC. [ What you would be doing here and till when would you be staying in Delhi ]
I'm a British Indian some-time writer, film-maker, event-curator, actor/singer, and web guy. (I know, I know. But a cat needs stuff to fill his nine lives, no?) I spent Feb-May 2010 in Delhi doing web and video work for a social enterprise rural BPO start-up, and performed in the first Indian production of "Hair". I'm back now (Feb-March 2011) seeking a good project to get stuck into. I intend to winter in India every year now.
What languages do you speak?
English, a little French, a tiny bit of Bangla and Gujarati
Do you have a Website ?
http://www.palash.tv

Comment Wall

  • No comments yet!

You need to be a member of Delhi Expat Club to add comments!

Join Delhi Expat Club

 
 
 

Events

WELCOME TO DEC / DISCLAIMER

Your safety and comfort is our deepest concern.

Please avoid publishing your e-mail or phone numbers- they are visible to non-members as well. For own safety, use only internal mails/chat system for communication.

Read further:

Code Of Conduct

FAQ

© 2017   Created by Viren Khanna.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service